Osaka, Japan

People around me show their caring by saying “your baby is so cute”. This makes me so happy and peaceful. I can be confident to be a good mother.

In my Japanese culture, when the baby is born, the baby will be named seven days later. And a month later, the baby and the baby’s family go to shrine to pray for the baby’s health and happiness in the future.Imagere.  

One thought on “Osaka, Japan

  1. 今日はさとことみどりちゃん!これはありがとうございます。Carmen and I are so happy you had a chance to do this. I know you are busy with the new baby. I hope to see you again real soon. Perhaps upon your return to Cleveland you can tour the new Campus International School. We’d love to have Midori attend when she is old enough!

Leave a Reply

